Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Day 1 - It's hot in philly with no A.C.!

So I'm in philadelphia today, hanging out at my girl's place, and the unfortunate reality is she has no air conditioning! Growing up on the east coast, you gotta have that A.C. cause the heat isn't too bad, but the humidity fucks you up!

I got in last night; making the drive ain't bad (I'm still living in MD, trying to get my place fixed up among other things so I can eventually make the move to philly. Yes, I will confess, I lied on myspace page sayin' I was from philly. I was looking for the check box for "former resident", but they didn't have one. ) Anyway, I get in the house after a three hour drive and I get a quick hug and kiss, then the "yeah, you got dinner to make"---Oh no she didn't. Sufficed to say, I headed to the kitchen and got dinner going :) (I had prepared the making's for BBQ chicken pizza and brought with).

A brief evening in front of the T.V. wasn't too bad with the fans going in the living room, but the upstairs was much to be desired in regards to climate. Long story short, I didn't fall asleep until after 4am! 4am! I spent most of that time thinking of ways to position myself so the majority of my body wasn't touching bed sheets, but didn't work out too much for me.

Oh well, I've got a nice cool hotel room awaiting my visit tonight as I have work appointments in the morning ( I travel for my job). Thank you modern technology for encouraging complacency and instilling a sense of entitlement! God forbid a nuclear holocaust.

No comments:

Post a Comment